Newspaper design vs. Magazine design

tabasceaux

For my newspaper design, I used the layout of rectangle shaped text. I believe that this is a good way to reach out to my audience. I have placed my picture at the top of the page to capture my audiences attention. My picture is followed by the photo credit. I have also included the cutline followed by the headline, I made sure that my headline matched the width of my story and did not include any hyphenations.

magazine article2magazine article3

For my magazine design, I used a two page layout to portray my text and images. A magazine ad is not as organized as a newspaper ad, and many of the pictures are scattered throughout the page to reach out to the audience. I made my pictures all different sizes in order to wrap my text around the images. I also placed a quote in the middle of my text to make my audience feel more involved.

Leave a Reply

