body language

 As much as I hate to admit it, I can do a lot to improve my body language. This being said, it is fairly easy for people to read me because of the way I act when I talk. It is most noticeable when I am nervous, I don’t speak up as loud as I usually would and I stop using hand gestures because I simply don’t know what to do with myself. However, if I am comfortable with the person I am talking to, I am very open and active with my body when I hold conversations. I think it is important for me to change my body language because I know it is something that other people easily catch onto and I want to feel comfortable to talk in front of people that I do not know. Another bad habit that I have is slumping.. I always have to remind myself to straighten my shoulders whether I am standing or sitting down. With all of this being said, one thing that I am proud of is that whenever I am talking to someone or vice versa I always make sure to maintain eye contact. This is just my way to ensure them that I am actually listening to what is being said.

Leave a Reply

